Innovative therapies for better lives

Herantis Pharma is a publicly listed (HRTIS and HRNTS) drug development company aiming to revolutionize the treatment of diseases with unmet clinical needs. Based on leading academic research published in high-impact journals including Nature and Science, the two ongoing clinical development programs explore the potential of our novel drug candidates in Parkinson’s disease.

For Parkinson’s disease, our neuroprotective and neurorestorative drug candidate CDNF is intended to become the first disease-modifying treatment with further potential in other neurodegenerative diseases.

Parkinson’s disease remain a condition in which current treatments only address symptoms and therefore do not enable long-term improvement for patients. To successfully move forward our vision of breaking the boundaries of standard therapeutic approaches, Herantis has assembled a group of highly experienced professionals for the team and Board of Directors.

Sign up for all our releases